No Excuses…EVER!

Yesterday I was gifted a gift from the “yard” Q.

Being ex-military I don’t know the civvy name for a Q (uarter Master)

He’s the man in charge of supplies. If you know James Bond – you know Q.

Anyways. The gift was plants and the husband could not remember the names of them.

Looks like two squash plants and three tomato plants to me, lovely boy. Said I.

The problem is how and where to grow them.

Aha.

I’ve been watching Xiu for a while now and she grows vegetables on a balcony in Vietnam so, thought I, I have a perfect indoor place.

The olde worlde Victorian pantry has a huge east facing sash window that is now growing a monstrous ‘ello Vera plant. A few strings up to the curtain rail and perfect conditions for tomatoes?

Let’s try.

If Xiu can do THIS in Vietnam with a balcony half the size of my pantry …. !

Leave a Reply