” I Wish I Could Make Everything Better Right Now.”

This was said to me this morning.

Heartbreaking.

I’m channelling Wallander as portrayed by KenBran (schwoon)

I have a Henning Mankell Wallander audiobook narrated by Seán Barrett. He narrates several of Phil Rickman’s book too and is a one-man masterpiece of vocal interpretation.

We’ll start with this little video.

I have even SERIOUSLY considered doing a course in Parapsychology.

From the video Manuela Hertel :

All the suffering of the world is reflected in his eyes and seems to burden on his shoulders. His beautiful soul is injured by the everyday violence and brutality he is faced with due his professional activity as a police inspector. But he never looses his impressive capability to empathize with his fellow human beings. Music: “Melancholy Man” by The Moody Blues

The Scottish word is DOUR.

Leave a Reply