Thanksgiving : A Moveable Feast

Yeh. Giving thanks for being over-shadowed by a TURKEY.

We have – in 500 years of marriage – only ever had a turkey for one Christmas Dinner.

Yuk. So dry. So endless. So lacking in flavour.

BTW : my youngest brother was born in Plymouth, Devon, ENGLAND. I remember it because Mum had a home birth and other brother and I were forced out of the house to play in the garden as Mum tried not to scream in pain. FACT!

I know that American Thanksgiving is a real family get-together. A wonderful thing.

As Trump once Tweeted : Peas or Carrots?

My COMPLAINT is that it always over-shadows MY BIRTHDAY.

Nary a view nor a like nor a comment as y’all chow down on dry, tasteless overgrown chickens. Plus a thousand sides.

All I was promised was a Beef Chow Mein but Himself has been called out on an EMERGENCY.

It’s MY party and I’ll Cry If I want to :o)

Leave a Reply