The Princess &The Pea? Moi?

The family are beyond bored with me complaining about an uncomfortable bed and I regularly get called TP&TPea!

Yesterday I splashed out on two feather pillows from The White Company Sale.

LOVE The White Company.

Wasn’t that a Conan Doyle book?

True Story. One bleak December night, my new husband and I and our German Shepherd dog were sent from my parents’ house to sleep at Nan’s house. Nan had no central heating but her best bed had a feather mattress, feather bolster, sheets, blankets, coverlet and eiderdown. COSY. But with a great big dip in the middle where our large doggy slept – between us.

The date was 21st of December 1988. The night of Lockerbie.

Anyhoo. I still have a 22 year old article extant at Trivium Publishing about hygiene in the Middle Ages that says that our ancestors were NOT smelly wretches.

Girl below says the same!

Leave a Reply